Tags

,

The FIRST ANNUAL “UnSeen Innsmouth” photo screenshot  contest is going on right now.  I just submitted my entries which I took at the Innsmouth sim last night. With the limited graphics my Mac has, it’s sometimes hard to capture good screenshots from Second Life so I tend to grab atmospheric angles and try to be creative with the camera and then do the clever stuff in Photoshop. I am pleased with my entry 🙂

– C A T E G O R I E S  – 

  1. Innsmouth Daily Life
  2. Old Ones New Year’s
  3. A Perverse Tentacled Xmas
  4. A Sordid, Perfidious Lovecraft Day
  5. The Dreadful Teeming Sight Beneath the Luminescent Sea

Innsmouth, Massachusetts (/ˈɪnzməθ/) is a fictional town created by American author H. P. Lovecraft as a setting for one of his horror stories, and referenced subsequently in other of his works and of those other authors who wrote stories carrying forward the Lovecraftian tradition.

Lovecraft placed Innsmouth on the coast of Essex County, Massachusetts, south of Plum Island and north of Cape Ann. The town of Ipswich, Massachusetts is said to be a near neighbor, where many Innsmouth residents do their shopping; Rowley, Massachusetts, another neighboring town, is said to be to the northwest. This would place Innsmouth in the vicinity of Essex Bay.

