Tags

Some sad news 😦

Some of you know that I have been involved with Virtual Ability for some years in SL. Virtual Ability is a RL/SL group which helps people with disabilities and limited mobility to use and interact with virtual worlds like Second Life. One of the key tools for people who could not use the regular Second Life viewers was the introduction of Radegast, a test based viewer. I’ve been using it as a lightweight alternative when I need to get inworld and chat without the graphics. I know several blind people in SL who rely on this tool to navigate their world. 

Just read on the Radegast development page that the author is unable to continue work on it. I hope someone is able to step up and help keep this vital tool going…

Road’s End

It saddens me to have to inform you that I won’t be able to continue work on Radegast or my other opensource projects. My health has been deteriorating over the past few years to this point where my use of computers is down to just a few minutes daily. Not being able to work for several years bring its own set of problems.

Radegast is opensource so if there is interest people could continue improving it.

It’s been a great pleasure working with the Radegast and the wider Second Life communities.

