Tags

It’s been over seven years since I first got into Second Life and in that time I really do feel like I’ve lived several lifetimes! As the technology changed both on Linden Labs’ end and on my desktop, the graphics and textures improved, the complexity of the world got deeper and my adventures got stranger! 

Some of you may know, others may not, but I was originally Jhenova Georgette in Second Life. I owned “Second Life’s T-Shirt Superstore”, a pretentious attempt at trying to run a business in-world. You can see the only surviving photograph of my superstore above. I hand-designed over 200 original t-shirts including the then-infamous “Colors of the World” series: 50+ shirts in the style of soccer jerseys depicting many of the countries of the world and their flag colors. I enjoyed making them but the business was a flop, I got dejected and ultimately closed my Jhenova account and left SL for a while. 

Katta was born before Jhenova left and when I decided to come back into SL, I picked up Katta where I had left off and — well the rest is history 🙂

I’ve changed a lot in the time I’ve been here as Katta as you can see from earlier photos. I’ve been blonde, I’ve been raven-haired, heck for a while I was even pink all over! Thankfully Lexi has stood by my side for several years in spite of all my fashion disasters.

So as we go into 2014 I wonder what adventures lay ahead? I guess there is only one way to find out….

